AFA Board of Directors members retire

Bill Dickinson & Terry MullinAt the AFA’s Board of Directors meeting held in Toronto on December 5 – 6, two retiring directors were acknowledged for their nine years of dedicated service to AFA and the forests of Algonquin Park. Bill Dickinson of Bracebridge, ON (left photo) and Terry Mullin who hails from Killaloe, ON are shown with Board Chair, David Stewart. They join two other directors, Don McCormick of Huntsville and Bill Atkinson from Sundridge who both retired in June 2014.

AFA Board members are appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor of Ontario for terms between one and three years. Anyone interested in becoming a board member of the AFA may wish to begin the application process by contacting the Public Appointments Secretariat or visit their website at for additional information.